Our Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council is advising us on strategic and product-related issues

Urban August

“Advisor as mentor at KENDAXA – I am looking forward to providing my expertise in the topic of “digitalization in the manufacturing industry” as well as my knowledge of the European and respectively German PLM and enterprise market to the cooperation with KENDAXA.”

Since 2021 Urban August is owner of U. August Executive Consulting and Executive Partner at Intelizign.

He joined Siemens in 1985 and held various positions in software development, R&D functions and sales within the German organization. He gained extensive international leadership experience in Italy for the Motion Control business and Canada, where he led the Automation & Drives business. In 2006, he assumed responsibility for IA&DT’s North Region in Germany. Most recently, he was CEO of Siemens Industry Software GmbH for 10 years.

Dr. Wolfgang Faisst

“Commercialization of AI – What capabilities does a company need to build to scale its business model to generate exponential growth?

In answering these exciting questions, KENDAXA offers support.”

Dr. Wolfgang Faisst is Co-Founder & CEO of ValueWorks.ai, which he founded in 2020.

In parallel, Dr. Faisst holds mandates as Senior Advisor at Cadence Growth Capital and Excubate Corporate Startups as well as Co-Leader of the working group “Business Model Innovations” at the German AI initiative “Platform Learning Systems” (c/o acatech).

Prior to this, Dr. Faisst spent almost 14 years in leading roles at SAP, including as Head of Product Management for the “SAP Business Suite on HANA”, within the framework of which Dr. Faisst helped launch SAP’s core product “SAP S/4 HANA”, and later as Head of “SAP S/4 NEXT”, where the focus was the further development of “S/4 HANA” in the direction of artificial intelligence and digital business models.

In addition, Dr. Faisst led the development of SAP’s AppStore and was instrumental in SAP’s cloud transformation.

Dr. Faisst began his professional career as a Manager at Bain & Company.

Dr. Ulrich Faisst

“Digital Twins help companies to become more effective, efficient and faster in their entire value chain of sales, development, production & service. Based on my many years of PLM experience, my interest in working with KENDAXA is in the area of their industrial product portfolio and here, in particular, on the business impact of Digital Twins.”

As CTO & CDO at Cognizant since 2020, Dr. Faisst supports strategic clients in their transformation projects with consulting, development and operational services.

Previously, Dr. Faisst was responsible for the digital transformation at the corporate level at TRUMPF and ZEISS, among others, as Digital Transformation Officer, and was previously a program manager at Bain & Fraunhofer.

Dr. Faisst brings this combined experience to the Advisory Board of KENDAXA.

Yorck Hillegaart

“Sustainability, resource conservation, environment & climate – many topics that will shape the future of risk management. “Data” and the “correct” processing and interpretation can help in making more reliable predictions – a topic that is within the focus at KENDAXA!”

Since 1996, Mr. Hillegaart was Managing Director of Funk International GmbH and was appointed to the Executive Board of the Funk Group in 2006. In 2007 he joined as a partner. In addition, he serves as a member of the board of the Bundesverband Deutscher Versicherungsmakler e.V. (BDVM) and was its President in 2019. At its general assembly on June 21, 2021, BIPAR, the European association of insurance intermediaries, elected Yorck Hillegaart as Secretary General. This makes him a member of the BIPAR Board of Directors and also a member of the World Federation of Insurance Intermediaries (WFII).

Yorck Hillegaart currently acts in an advisory function for the Funk Group.

He has been active in the insurance brokerage business since the mid-1980s, partially with stations abroad.

Jörg Lichtenberg

“The topic of AI is omnipresent. I find this, moreover in an industrial context, an exciting challenge with promising trends for the future.”

With many years of experience in the industrial and manufacturing sector, Jörg Lichtenberg currently acts as an independent consultant and project manager to implement performance improvement programs in the manufacturing environment.

Unser Advisory Council

Unser Advisory Council berät uns in strategischen und produktbezogenen Fragen

Urban August

„Advisor als Mentor bei KENDAXA – ich freue mich darauf, meine Expertise beim Thema „Digitalisierung in der Fertigungsindustrie“ sowie meine Kenntnisse des europäischen bzw. deutschen PLM- und Enterprise-Marktes in die Zusammenarbeit mit KENDAXA einbringen zu können.“

Seit 2021 ist Urban August Inhaber von U.August Executive Consulting und als Executive Partner bei Intelizign tätig.

Er kam 1985 zu Siemens und hatte verschiedene Positionen in der Softwareentwicklung, in F&E-Funktionen und im Vertrieb innerhalb der deutschen Organisation inne. Umfangreiche internationale Führungserfahrung sammelte er in Italien für das Motion Control Geschäft und Kanada, wo er das Automation & Drives Geschäft leitete. 2006 übernahm er die Verantwortung für die Region Nord von IA&DT in Deutschland. Zuletzt war er 10 Jahre CEO der Siemens Industry Software GmbH.

Dr. Wolfgang Faisst

„Kommerzialisierung von KI – Welche Fähigkeiten muss ein Unternehmen aufbauen, um die  Skalierung seines Geschäftsmodells zu erreichen und damit exponentielles Wachstum zu erzeugen?

Bei der Beantwortung dieser spannenden Fragestellungen möchte ich KENDAXA unterstützen.“

Dr. Wolfgang Faisst ist Co-Founder & CEO von ValueWorks.ai, gegründet im Jahr 2020.

Parallel nimmt Dr. Faisst Mandate als Senior Advisor bei Cadence Growth Capital und Excubate Corporate Startups sowie und als Co-Leiter der Arbeitsgruppe „Geschäftsmodellinnovationen“ bei der deutschen KI-Initiative „Plattform Lernende Systeme“ (c/o acatech) wahr.

Zuvor war Dr. Faisst knapp 14 Jahre in führenden Rollen bei SAP tätig u.a. als Leiter des Produktmanagements für die „SAP Business Suite on HANA“, in dessen Rahmen Dr. Faisst das SAP-Kernprodukt „SAP S/4 HANA“ mit gestartet hat sowie später als Leiter von „SAP S/4 NEXT“, als es um die Weiterentwicklung von „S/4 HANA“ in Richtung Künstliche Intelligenz und digitale Geschäftsmodelle ging.

Zudem leitete Dr. Faisst den Aufbau des AppStores von SAP und war massgeblich an der Cloud-Transformation bei SAP beteiligt.

Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann Dr. Faisst als Manager bei Bain & Company.

Dr. Ulrich Faisst

„Digitale Zwillinge helfen Unternehmen in ihrer gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von Vertrieb, Entwicklung, Produktion & Service effektiver, effizienter & schneller zu werden. Aufgrund meiner langjährigen PLM-Erfahrungen liegt mein Interesse in der Zusammenarbeit mit KENDAXA auf dem Gebiet des Industrie-Produktportfolios und hier insbesondere auf dem Business Impact von Digitalen Zwillingen.“

Seit 2020 unterstützt Dr. Faisst als CTO & CDO bei Cognizant strategische Kunden in ihren Transformationsvorhaben mit Beratungs-, Entwicklungs- und Betriebsleistungen.

Zuvor war Dr. Faisst bei TRUMPF und ZEISS u.a. als Digital Transformation Officer für die ganzheitliche Transformation auf Konzernebene verantwortlich und war zuvor als Programm-Manager bei Bain & Fraunhofer tätig.

Diese gebündelten Erfahrungen bringt Dr. Faisst in das Advisory Board von KENDAXA mit ein.

Yorck Hillegaart

„Nachhaltigkeit, Ressourcenschonung, Umwelt & Klima – viele Themen, die das Risikomanagement von morgen prägen werden. Und „Daten“ und ihre “richtige“ Verarbeitung und Interpretation können helfen, verlässlichere Vorhersagen zu machen – ein Themenfeld, das bei KENDAXA im Fokus steht!“

Seit 1996 war Herr Hillegaart Geschäftsführer der Funk International GmbH und wurde 2006 in die Geschäftsführung der Funk Gruppe berufen. 2007 trat er als Partner ein. Daneben fungiert ist er Mitglied des Vorstands des Bundesverbands Deutscher Versicherungsmakler e.V. (BDVM) und war 2019 dessen Präsident. Auf der Generalversammlung am 21. Juni 2021 wählte BIPAR, der europäische Verband der Versicherungsvermittler, Yorck Hillegaart zum Generalsekretär. Damit ist er Mitglied des BIPAR-Verwaltungsrats und gleichzeitig Mitglied der World Federation of Insurance Intermediaries (WFII).

Derzeit ist Yorck Hillegaart beratend für die Funk Gruppe tätig.

Seit Mitte der 80er Jahre ist er im Versicherungsmaklergeschäft tätig, teilweise mit Stationen im Ausland.

Jörg Lichtenberg

„Das Thema KI ist allgegenwärtig. Dies, zudem im industriellen Kontext, empfinde ich als spannende Herausforderung mit zukunftsträchtigen Tendenzen.“

Mit vielen Jahren Erfahrung im Industrie- und Produktionsbereich, fungiert Jörg Lichtenberg derzeit als CFO und COO der ZWILLING Beauty Group und zuvor in selbständiger Form als Consultant und Projektmanager, um im Manufacturing-Umfeld Programme zur Performanceverbesserung zu implementieren.